Inter-disciplinary Student Research Group “Engineer of XXI Century”

Honorary patronage:

Minister of Science and Higher Education
Jarosław Gowin

Polish Academy of Sciences
Komitet Budowy Maszyn
Polish Academy of Sciences
Komitet Inżynierii Produkcji
IFToMM – International Federation for the Promotion of Mechanism and Machine Science

Dean of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Computer Science
Prof. ATH dr hab. inz. Jacek Nowakowski


We would like to inform that “Engineer of XXI Century” – the VIII Inter University Conference of Students, PhD Students and Young Scientists will be held on 07 December 2018 at the University of Bielsko-Biała (ATH) in Bielsko-Biała, Poland.

The conference is organized by the “Engineer of XXI Century” Inter-disciplinary Student Research Group at the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Computer Science of ATH.

The goals of the Conference are as follows: presentationof the most interesting works performed within a framework of different additional student activities as well as integration of students of our region. The conference is open also for Erasmus students who study at the University of Bielsko-Biala.

Scope of the Conference covers the topics related to the following fields of knowledge:

  • mechanics and machine building,
  • automation and robotics,
  • mechatronics,
  • production engineering and management,
  • informatics/computer science.

Poster session will be organized for presentation of the submitted papers.
The submitted papers will be rewieved by the members of the Scientific Committee.

However, this year we have two opportunities of printing the conference papers:

  • as previously i.e. in the Monograph (volumes of Proceedings) printed by the Publishing Office of the University of Bielsko-Biala –  free of charge;
  • new possibility – in the book of proceedings printed by SPRINGER in the well-known series MMS (Mechanism and Machine Science) which, till now, has over 50 volumes. The Editor of the series is Professor Marco Ceccarelli from University in Casino, Italy. The Editors of the Conference Proceedings are Stan Zawislak, PhD, D.Sc. and Jacek Rysiński, PhD. This option should be prepaid by 90 Euro (390 zl) / per item. After positive approval, payment has to be done via a bank transfer onto the bank account given in the conference webpage. Performance of the payment is the compulsory condition for printing.

Therefore, besides the anterior volume printed by the University of Bielsko-Biala, the SPRINGER publication is now available for the papers of the highest level. Other papers, also after the review procedure, will be published in traditional manner.

All the submitted works/papers will be evaluated by the independent rewievers nominated by the Journal.

Solely the original papers could be published. The final approval of any paper for printing depends on submission of the signed declaration of originality signed by the main author – in both cases: for SPRINGER and University based publication, in both cases the special standard declaration forms will be utilized and collected by the Editors.

Registration of Participants

All information are available and registration can be done by means of the internet website:
Therefore, we kindly ask Prospective participants for on-line registration as early as possible.

Confirmation of participation in the Conference, submission of the papers, information on the reviewing process and Conference Announcements (Circulars) will be delivered via this service.

Submission of papers

The papers should be delivered only in electronic form using the MS Word wordprocessor. They have to be formatted according to the guidelines and the template available from the above mentioned website:

  • SPRINGER – series Mechanism and Machine Science – templates
  • Conference Proceedings – templates

All correspondence connected with participation in the Conference should be viewed via the official web-address of the Conference

The papers which obtain the positive evaluation during the reviewing process are accept for publication and presentation.

The papers will be published as separate chapters.

Due to SPRINGER requirements, other deadlines have to be introduced as well as a fee (for the volume and its preparation) should be paid in case of positive review process.
Other offered services are continually free of charge: i.e. participation in the Conference as well as the volume edited by the University and printed by the University Publishing Office in Bielsko-Biala.

Due to the publishing process the deadlines for submission of papers as well as submission of reviewed versions (corrected) should be held.

Important Dates:

  • 30.06.2018 – registration of Participants (registration form) and submission of the full text of a paper (SPRINGER)
  • 25.08.2018 – submission of the corrected text of a paper (SPRINGER)
  • 31.10.2018 – registration of Participants (registration form) and submission of the full text of a paper
  • 17.11.2018 – submission of the corrected text of a paper
  • 07.12.2018 – Conference

Scientific Committe

CZECH Piotr – Silesian University of Technology, Poland
CZEKAJ Edward – Foundry Research Institute, Krakow Poland
ČUBOŇOVÁ Nadežda – Žilinská Univerzita v Žiline, Slovakia
DOUGLAS Timothy  – Lancaster University, United Kingdom
DREWNIAK Józef – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
DROBINA Robert – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
DULINA Ľuboslav – Žilinská Univerzita v Žiline, Slovakia
FOMIN Aleksey – École Polytechnique Fédérale De Lausanne, Switzerland
GREGOR Milan – Žilinská Univerzita v Žiline, Slovakia
GRYŚ Sławomir – Czestochowa University of Technology
HOMIŠIN Jaroslav – Technical University of Košice, Slovakia
HOLUB Sephii – Bohdan Khmelnytsky National University of Cherkasy, Ukraine
JĘDRZEJCZYK Dariusz – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
KARPIŃSKI Mikołaj – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
KAZAKOVA Nadiia – Odeska Państwowa Akademia Regulacji Technicznej i Jakości, Ukraina
KŁOSIŃSKI Jacek – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
KNEFEL Tomasz – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
KRAJČOVIČ Martin – Žilinská Univerzita v Žiline, Slovakia
KURIC Ivan – Žilinská Univerzita v Žiline, Slovakia
LUZHETSKYI Volodymyr – Vinnytsia National Technical University, Ukraine
MADEJ Jerzy – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
MARTSENYUK Vasyl – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
MIČIETA Branislav – Žilinská Univerzita v Žiline, Slovakia
NOWAKOWSKI Jacek – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
PARKHUTS Lyubomyr – University of Lviv, Ukraine
PEZDA Jacek – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
PLINTA Dariusz – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
RAJZER Izabella – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
ROTAR Corina – „1 Decembrie 1918” University of Alba Iulia, Romania
RYSIŃSKI Jacek – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
SKOŁUD Bożena – Silesian University of Technology, Poland
STADNICKI Jacek – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
VASILIU Yerhen  – Odessa National Academy of Telecommunications Named after O. S. Popov, Ukraine
VLASYUK Anatoliy – International University of Economics and Humanities Named After Stepan Demianchuk, Rivne, Ukraine
WIĘCEK Dariusz – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
WIĘCEK Dorota – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland
WOJNAR Grzegorz – Silesian University of Technology
ZAWIŚLAK Stanisław – University of Bielsko-Biala, Poland

Organizing Committee

RYSIŃSKI Jacek – Chairman
JANUSZ Jarosław
WIĘCEK Dariusz
ZARĘBSKA Małgorzata


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

© 2015 Inżynier na miarę XXI wieku. All Rights Reserved.